Commonwealth Master’s Scholarship for Low Income Countries

Commonwealth Master's Scholarship for Low Income Countries

Commonwealth Master’s Scholarship for Low Income Countries

The Commonwealth Master’s Scholarship is currently open to apply for the 2021 Commonwealth Master’s Scholarship. Master scholarships enable talented and motivated individuals to gain knowledge and skills and this is essential for sustainable development, while targeting people who are not able to study in the UK.

About Commonwealth Master’s Scholarship

These scholarships are offered under six topics:

Possibility of being granted refugee status by a qualifying Commonwealth country or as British Protector the first degree of little honorary qualification. first is the second upper class (2: 1) or second class degree (2: 2) and the related graduate degree (usually a Master’s degree). The CSC usually will not fund a second UK Master’s degree. If you are applying for a second UK Master’s degree you will need to provide a reason why you want to undertake this study You cannot afford to study in the UK without these scholarships but We are committed to a policy of equal opportunity and non-discrimination, and encourage applications For more information about assistance available to applicants with disabilities, see CSC’s Disability Assistance Statement. CSC is committed to managing and managing its scholarships and scholarships in a fair and transparent manner. See CSC’s anti-fraud policy and DFID guidance on fraud reporting.

Application Deadline: The deadline for the nominating body to submit a nomination to the CSC is December.

What is the Benefit of Scholarship?

  • The CSC aims to identify talented individuals who have the potential to make change.
  • They are committed to a policy of equal opportunity and non-discrimination, and encourage applications from a diverse range of candidates.
  • For further information on the support available to candidates with a disability, see the CSC disability support statement.
  • The CSC is committed to administering and managing its scholarships and fellowships in a transparent manner

Important Eligibility Points

To apply for these scholarships, you must:

  • Be a citizen of or have been granted refugee status by an eligible Commonwealth country, or be a British Protected Person
  • Be permanently resident in an eligible Commonwealth country
  • Be available to start your academic studies in the UK by the start of the UK academic year in September/October 2020
  • By September 2020, hold a first degree of at least upper second class (2:1) honours standard, or a second class degree (2:2) and a relevant postgraduate qualification (usually a Master’s degree). The CSC would not normally fund a second UK Master’s degree. If you are applying for a second UK Master’s degree, you will need to provide justification as to why you wish to undertake this study
  • Be unable to afford to study in the UK without this scholarship
  • Have provided all supporting documentation in the required format

Eligible countries Include

Antigua and Barbuda, Bangladesh, Belize, Botswana, Cameroon, Dominica, Eswatini, Fiji, The Gambia, Ghana, Grenada, Guyana, India, Jamaica, Kenya, Kiribati, Lesotho, Malawi, Malaysia, Mauritius, Montserrat, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, Nigeria, Pakistan, Papua, new Guinea, Rwanda, Samoa, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Sri Lanka, St Helena, St Lucia, St Saint Vincent ,· Grenadines, Tanzania, Tonga, Tuvalu, Uganda, Vanuatu, Zambia

Terms and conditions

  • For complete terms and conditions scholarship of the theme, term of office and placement details of the value of the scholarship, and including the general conditions a reference
  • You must then apply for study at a UK university that has a partial funding agreement with the Federal Master’s Scholarships 2020 Terms of Service CSC.

View the full list of UK universities with some funding agreements 40 a4 Selection Process Each year, the CSC invites selected nominating bodies to submit a specific number of nominations.

How to Apply for the Scholarship?

  • CSC invites nominations that are approximately three times the available scholarships.
  • Therefore, the nominated candidates will not be invited.
  • Scholarships are guaranteed to be awarded.
  • There are no individual country scholarship allocations.
  • Candidates nominated by the national nominating body are in competition with candidates nominated by other nominating bodies and the same criteria apply to applications made through either channel.
  • Applications will be considered according to the following selection criteria: Academic Benefits of Candidates Quality of Research Program Potential Impact on Candidates’ Homeland Development For more information, select Federal Master Scholarship 2020 See Criteria How to apply You must first apply to one of the following nominating institutions – CSC does not accept direct applications for these scholarships: National Nominating InstitutionsThis is the main application Route is Selected non-governmental organizations and charities All applications must be made through one Each nominating body is responsible for its own selection process and may have additional eligibility criteria. You should check with the nominating authority for specific application advice and rules, your own eligibility criteria, and the application deadline. .

In addition to other applications, you need to create an application using CSCs Official application system.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.